MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Brad Wieck
ERA S K
5.52 0 44
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 10/14/1991 Birthplace: Amarillo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Brad Wieck improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 16-6 on Sunday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-8 on Friday. Wieck struck out three, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Wednesday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Monday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Thursday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Monday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Sunday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 30 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Brad Wieck fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-2 on Saturday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Wednesday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-13 on Sunday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Brad Wieck allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Tuesday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Monday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Brad Wieck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 19-4 on Saturday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Wednesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Sunday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Brad Wieck blew his second save, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Saturday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Friday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Sunday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Brad Wieck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Saturday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Thursday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Brad Wieck blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Thursday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Wednesday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 10 0.43 1.29
2019 SD 0 1 0 - 2 30 0 0 24.2 26 19 18 7 9 0 31 1.42 6.57
2019 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 13 0.16 1.42
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 2 38 0 0 31.0 27 20 19 8 9 0 44 1.16 5.52
Career 1 1 0 - 2 43 0 0 38.0 30 21 20 9 9 0 54 1.03 4.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 38 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 436 96 90 93.8 78.84
Curveball 47 77 73 74.9 8.5
Slider 70 88 80 84.2 12.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.