MLB Baseball

#51
Justin Shafer
ERA S K
12.71 0 5
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Monday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Shafer struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 6 4 3 1 7 0 2 1.56 3.24
2019 Tor 2 1 1 - 1 34 0 0 39.2 41 19 17 6 25 4 39 1.66 3.86
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 8 8 8 2 4 0 5 2.12 12.71
Career 2 1 1 - 1 45 0 0 53.2 55 31 28 9 36 4 46 1.70 4.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 93 89 90.9 54.46
Curveball 9 79 74 76.6 8.04
Slider 42 87 82 84.3 37.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.