MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Jimmy Cordero
ERA S K
5.68 0 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 222
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1991 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-0 on Sunday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Friday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-4 on Tuesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-6 on Sunday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-0 on Saturday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Friday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero blew his first save, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Monday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Friday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Thursday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-8 on Tuesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Saturday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Friday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Wednesday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Wednesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Tuesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Saturday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Saturday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Thursday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 1 2 0 - 1 22 0 0 19.0 23 13 12 2 12 2 12 1.84 5.68
Career 1 2 0 - 1 22 0 0 19.0 23 13 12 2 12 2 12 1.84 5.68



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 205 101 93 97.5 61.75
Curveball 66 88 82 85 19.88
Slider 31 92 85 89.4 9.34
Changeup 30 92 87 90.4 9.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.