MLB Baseball

#59
Jeffrey Springs
ERA S K
1.66 0 20
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1992 Birthplace: Belmont, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Sunday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Monday. Springs struck out four, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Thursday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Monday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-0 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 32.0 32 14 12 4 14 1 31 1.44 3.38
2019 Tex 4 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 32.1 38 23 23 4 23 0 32 1.89 6.40
2020 Bos 0 2 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 30 18 16 5 7 1 28 1.82 7.08
2021 TB 5 1 2 - 4 43 0 0 44.2 35 21 17 9 14 1 63 1.10 3.43
2022 TB 1 1 0 - 0 11 3 0 21.2 14 4 4 1 3 0 20 0.78 1.66
Career 11 6 2 - 6 113 5 0 151.0 149 80 72 23 61 3 174 1.39 4.29



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 93 89 91.7 44.24
Slider 53 88 80 83.5 16.51
Changeup 126 84 79 82.1 39.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.