MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Ranger Suárez
ERA W-L K
3.35 5-1 38
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 8/26/1995 Birthplace: Pie de Cuesta, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ranger Suarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Friday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ranger Suarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Thursday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 5-1, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 10-7 on Sunday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Thursday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Monday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Saturday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed three runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 19-11 on Friday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Saturday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 4-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Thursday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Sunday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Friday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Wednesday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Ranger Suarez fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Sunday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-2 on Thursday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-7 on Saturday. Suarez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Thursday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8 on Tuesday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Friday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Ranger Suarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Saturday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-8 on Monday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 15.0 21 14 9 3 6 1 11 1.80 5.40
2019 Phi 5 1 0 - 1 34 0 0 43.0 46 17 16 6 11 2 38 1.33 3.35
Career 6 2 0 - 1 38 3 0 58.0 67 31 25 9 17 3 49 1.45 3.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Phi 4 6 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .500
2019 Phi 34 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 38 9 0 2 0 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 .222 .222 .444


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 376 95 89 92.3 53.64
Slider 142 88 80 85 20.26
Changeup 183 88 81 84.8 26.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.