MLB Baseball

#70
Nick Anderson
ERA S K
0.00 2 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/5/1990 Birthplace: Crosby, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Nick Anderson recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nick Anderson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Friday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Nick Anderson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Nick Anderson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Nick Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Nick Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 2 4 1 - 2 45 0 0 43.2 40 19 19 5 16 3 69 1.28 3.92
2019 TB 3 0 0 - 3 23 0 0 21.1 12 5 5 3 2 1 41 0.66 2.11
2019 Tot 5 4 1 - 5 68 0 0 65.0 52 24 24 8 18 4 110 1.08 3.32
2020 TB 1 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 4.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.69 0.00
Career 6 4 3 - 7 74 0 0 69.1 54 24 24 8 19 4 115 1.05 3.12


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.1 10 2 2 0 0 0 16 1.59
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 4 2.08
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 5 1 1 0 0 0 8 1.59


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 40 96 94 94.9 61.54
Curveball 25 86 82 84.4 38.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.