MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Cole Irvin
ERA W-L K
5.83 2-1 31
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 219
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Friday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Irvin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Sunday. Irvin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Irvin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-0 on Saturday. Irvin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Thursday. Irvin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.39 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.55 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed four runs - two earned - on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Friday. Irvin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Cole Irvin recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Friday. Irvin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-1 on Sunday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Cole Irvin allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Saturday. Irvin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 2-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Sunday. Irvin struck out five, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Phi 2 1 1 - 1 16 3 0 41.2 45 28 27 7 13 1 31 1.39 5.83
Career 2 1 1 - 1 16 3 0 41.2 45 28 27 7 13 1 31 1.39 5.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Phi 16 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .167 .375 .167
Career 16 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .167 .375 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 324 95 83 89.8 51.02
Curveball 17 78 73 76.4 2.68
Slider 127 88 80 84.3 20
Changeup 167 87 80 83.4 26.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.