MLB Baseball

#19
Cole Irvin
ERA W-L K
3.21 2-2 22
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2016)


Latest News
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Irvin (shoulder) came off the injured list Sunday to start against the Angels.
Analysis: Irvin went 1-0 with a 1.13 ERA over a three-start stretch before being placed on the injured list May 5.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Saturday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Phi 2 1 1 - 1 16 3 0 41.2 45 28 27 7 13 1 31 1.39 5.83
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 11 7 7 1 1 0 4 3.27 17.18
2021 Oak 10 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 178.1 195 94 84 23 42 0 125 1.33 4.24
2022 Oak 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 33.2 33 12 12 5 9 0 22 1.25 3.21
Career 14 19 1 - 1 57 41 0 257.1 284 141 130 36 65 1 182 1.36 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Phi 16 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .167 .375 .167
2021 Oak 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 57 11 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .182 .308 .182


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 275 95 87 91 52.78
Curveball 24 80 73 76.2 4.61
Slider 72 83 76 79.7 13.82
Changeup 105 87 80 83.5 20.15
Cut Fastball 45 91 83 87.5 8.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.