MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Jesus Tinoco
ERA S K
4.75 1 28
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 263
Position: RPBorn: 4/30/1995 Birthplace: San Antonio de Maturin, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Thursday. Tinoco struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 12:21 AM PT1:21 AM MT2:21 AM CT3:21 AM ET3:21 ET7:21 GMT15:21 12:21 AM MST2:21 AM EST1:21 AM CST2:51 AM VEN11:21 UAE2:21 AM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Tuesday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Wednesday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Saturday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Thursday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco fell to 0-2, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Sunday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-9 on Monday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Thursday. Tinoco struck out three, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Sunday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Wednesday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Monday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 11-4 on Saturday. Tinoco struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Tinoco struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 14-3 on Wednesday. Tinoco struck out six, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-2 on Monday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-9 on Sunday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0 on Friday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-5 on Sunday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 14-13 on Sunday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-6 on Friday. Tinoco struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Col 0 3 1 - 1 24 0 0 36.0 36 23 19 12 22 1 28 1.61 4.75
Career 0 3 1 - 1 24 0 0 36.0 36 23 19 12 22 1 28 1.61 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 24 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 24 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 384 97 91 93.9 62.34
Curveball 52 85 79 82.4 8.44
Slider 169 90 85 87.7 27.44
Changeup 11 90 87 87.8 1.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.