MLB Baseball

#63
Jesús Tinoco
ERA S K
2.18 0 18
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 258
Position: RPBorn: 4/30/1995 Birthplace: San Antonio de Maturin, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Tuesday. Tinoco struck out two, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Tinoco struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Friday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. Tinoco struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Monday. Tinoco struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Monday. Tinoco struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Sunday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Thursday. Tinoco did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-7 on Saturday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Wednesday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Monday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-9 on Saturday. Tinoco struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jesus Tinoco did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Friday. Tinoco struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Col 0 3 1 - 1 24 0 0 36.0 36 23 19 12 22 1 28 1.61 4.75
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.60 0.00
2020 Col 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 3 1 1 0 4 0 3 1.91 2.45
2020 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.2 3 1 1 0 7 0 6 1.15 1.04
2021 Col 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 5 5 5 3 1 0 0 4.50 33.75
2022 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 17 2 0 20.2 12 5 5 2 10 0 18 1.06 2.18
Career 0 3 1 - 1 48 2 0 66.2 56 34 30 17 40 1 52 1.44 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 24 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 48 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 168 98 93 96.1 48
Curveball 24 87 83 84.8 6.86
Slider 155 91 82 88 44.29
Changeup 3 90 90 90 .86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.