MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Matt Festa
ERA S K
6.00 0 6
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 3/11/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2016)


Latest News
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Friday. Festa struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Matt Festa blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Sunday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Matt Festa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-8 on Friday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Sunday. Festa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Matt Festa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Friday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Matt Festa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 8.1 13 2 2 0 2 0 4 1.80 2.16
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 9.0 10 6 6 1 5 0 6 1.67 6.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 15 1 0 17.1 23 8 8 1 7 0 10 1.73 4.15



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 94 91 92.3 40.4
Curveball 9 84 78 82.4 5.96
Slider 81 89 85 86.9 53.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.