MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Daniel Ponce de Leon
ERA S K
3.94 0 49
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 7 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1 on Saturday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Sunday. Ponce de Leon struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on three hits and four walks in 2.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Saturday. Ponce de Leon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on three hits in 6.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Friday. Ponce de Leon struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-4 on Saturday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Saturday. Ponce de Leon struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Ponce de Leon struck out six, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 9-5 on Friday. Ponce de Leon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Daniel Ponce de Leon allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Ponce de Leon struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 0 2 1 - 1 11 4 0 33.0 24 10 10 2 13 0 31 1.12 2.73
2019 StL 1 2 0 - 0 12 8 0 45.2 34 21 20 6 23 2 49 1.25 3.94
Career 1 4 1 - 1 23 12 0 78.2 58 31 30 8 36 2 80 1.19 3.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 12 9 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 4 0 0 .111 .111 .333
2019 StL 12 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .100 .000
Career 24 18 0 1 0 1 0 1 1 8 0 0 .056 .105 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 569 97 89 93.3 69.82
Curveball 69 83 72 77.8 8.47
Changeup 60 85 81 83.2 7.36
Cut Fastball 117 92 82 89.1 14.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.