MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
José Briceño
AVG HR RBI
.225 3 8
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CBorn: 9/19/1992 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 10-5. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 21-3. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 9-7. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 9 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 3-1. Briceno scored once. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .291 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Briceno scored once. He's now batting .296 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 2 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 6-2. Briceno scored once. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. Briceno scored once. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
July 31 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
July 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-5. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
July 28 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Briceno scored once. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 11-3. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
July 14 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
July 7 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
July 1 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 24 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
June 19 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 1 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jose Briceno went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 8-4. Briceno scored once. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
June 9 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 3 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jose Briceno went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the New York Yankees 11-4. The homer was his first of the season. Briceno scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAA 42 111 10 25 2 0 3 8 7 34 0 1 .225 .277 .324
Career 42 111 10 25 2 0 3 8 7 34 0 1 .225 .277 .324


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.