MLB Baseball

#8
Jake Cave
AVG HR RBI
.213 5 20
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Hampton, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. Cave scored once. He's now batting .213 with five home runs this season.
Oct. 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He's now batting .213 with five home runs this season.
Oct. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
Oct. 2 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Oct. 1 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 30 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 7-0. Cave added a stolen base. He's now batting .216 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 28 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jake Cave went 3 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 8-4. Cave scored twice. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .210 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 25 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. He's now batting .209 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. Cave scored once. He's now batting .215 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 23 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 22 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .205 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .210 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Cave scored once. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 11-4. He's now batting .202 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Guardians 3-0. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6. Cave scored once. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 17 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-1. He's now batting .206 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .193 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-4. Cave scored once. He's now batting .207 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 5 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 4-3. Cave scored once. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 7-1. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. Cave scored once. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. Cave scored once. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 2 with a triple Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 3 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 13-0. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .208 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Boston Red Sox 10-5. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the San Francisco Giants 8-3. Cave stole a base. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the San Francisco Giants 9-0. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 5-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. Cave scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. Cave scored once. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 5 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Min 91 283 54 75 16 2 13 45 18 102 2 1 .265 .313 .473
2019 Min 72 198 28 51 11 2 8 25 21 71 0 0 .258 .351 .455
2020 Min 42 113 17 25 3 2 4 15 5 44 0 2 .221 .285 .389
2021 Min 76 164 14 31 6 1 3 13 10 62 1 1 .189 .249 .293
2022 Min 54 164 17 35 7 3 5 20 11 49 2 0 .213 .260 .384
Career 335 922 130 217 43 10 33 118 65 328 5 4 .235 .297 .411

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min Total 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2020 Min Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.