MLB Baseball

#51
Freddy Peralta
ERA W-L K
3.58 4-4 86
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 5-11 / 199
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1996 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Peralta struck out four, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Thursday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Sunday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Peralta (right should fatigue) came off the injured list Sunday and will start in Cincinnati.
Analysis: Peralta spent time on the 60-day injured list earlier this season with a right lat strain and then went 1-1 with a 2.27 ERA in seven starts before going back on the IL on Sept. 9.
Sep. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Freddy Peralta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one run on two hits in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Freddy Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 6.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 4-3, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Monday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out four, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Peralta (right lat strain) will return to the Brewers' rotation Wednesday in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Peralta made two rehab starts at Triple-A Nashville that totaled 5 1/3 innings. The 2021 All-Star has been out since late May after going 3-2 with a 4.42 ERA in eight starts. He has recorded 50 strikeouts in 38 2/3 innings.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Monday. Peralta struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 18-4 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Thursday. Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Peralta struck out six, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Friday. Peralta struck out four, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Peralta struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 6 4 0 - 0 16 14 0 78.1 49 37 37 8 40 1 96 1.14 4.25
2019 Mil 7 3 1 - 2 39 8 0 85.0 87 58 50 15 37 1 115 1.46 5.29
2020 Mil 3 1 0 - 1 15 1 0 29.1 22 14 13 2 12 0 47 1.16 3.99
2021 Mil 10 5 0 - 0 28 27 1 144.1 84 47 45 14 56 1 195 0.97 2.81
2022 Mil 4 4 0 - 1 18 17 0 78.0 54 31 31 6 27 0 86 1.04 3.58
Career 30 17 1 - 4 116 67 1 415.0 296 187 176 45 172 3 539 1.13 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 16 26 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .038 .038 .038
2019 Mil 40 15 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2021 Mil 29 43 1 4 0 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .093 .114 .093
Career 118 84 2 7 0 0 0 2 1 41 0 0 .083 .094 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
2020 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 8.0 4 1 1 1 4 0 12 1.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 743 98 87 92.7 54.92
Curveball 217 79 68 75.8 16.04
Slider 252 84 77 80.3 18.63
Changeup 141 89 82 85.9 10.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.