MLB Baseball

#26
Austin Gomber
ERA W-L K
6.55 3-7 52
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/23/1993 Birthplace: Winter Garden, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
June 26 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Sunday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-5 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out four, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Gomber struck out five, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 2-6, allowing nine runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-6 on Thursday. Gomber struck out five, ending the game with a 6.54 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 2-5, allowing eight runs on seven hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 13-7 on Saturday. Gomber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Sunday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Sunday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Monday. Gomber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Thursday. Gomber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Austin Gomber improved to 1-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Gomber struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Austin Gomber fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Sunday. Gomber struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Austin Gomber allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Monday. Gomber struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 6 2 0 - 0 29 11 0 75.0 81 40 37 7 32 4 67 1.51 4.44
2020 StL 1 1 0 - 0 14 4 0 29.0 19 6 6 1 15 0 27 1.17 1.86
2021 Col 9 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 115.1 102 64 58 20 41 2 113 1.24 4.53
2022 Col 3 7 0 - 0 14 12 0 67.1 78 51 49 11 22 1 52 1.49 6.55
Career 19 19 0 - 0 80 50 0 286.2 280 161 150 39 110 7 259 1.36 4.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 29 19 1 4 1 0 0 4 0 3 0 0 .211 .211 .263
2021 Col 24 32 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 13 0 0 .094 .121 .094
Career 81 51 1 7 1 0 0 5 1 16 0 0 .137 .154 .157

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 497 95 86 91.1 44.26
Curveball 151 80 71 75.2 13.45
Slider 294 89 79 84.1 26.18
Changeup 181 85 79 82.5 16.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.