MLB Baseball

#62
Lou Trivino
ERA S K
8.00 2 13
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
May 22 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-4 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Lou Trivino improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Friday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Tuesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Saturday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Lou Trivino fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-7 on Tuesday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Trivino (COVID-19) pitched in a rehab game with Class A Stockton on Sunday and could rejoin the A's as soon as Tuesday's game against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Trivino converted 2 of 3 save chances before landing on the COVID-19 list on April 18. There's a chance he doesn't return to that role, as replacement Dany Jimenez has opened the season with nine scoreless innings while notching four saves.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Lou Trivino recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Trivino struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Lou Trivino recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Lou Trivino fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Tuesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Oak 8 3 4 - 9 69 1 0 74.0 53 24 24 8 31 4 82 1.14 2.92
2019 Oak 4 6 0 - 5 61 0 0 60.0 61 40 35 7 31 2 57 1.53 5.25
2020 Oak 0 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 23.1 16 10 10 3 10 0 26 1.11 3.86
2021 Oak 7 8 22 - 26 71 0 0 73.2 58 32 26 5 34 2 67 1.25 3.18
2022 Oak 1 2 2 - 3 13 0 0 9.0 12 10 8 1 7 2 13 2.11 8.00
Career 20 19 28 - 44 234 1 0 240.0 200 116 103 24 113 10 245 1.30 3.86


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
2020 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 1 1 0 2 3.38
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 2 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 6 1.59


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 112 98 94 95.9 60.22
Curveball 22 78 75 76.9 11.83
Changeup 38 89 86 87.3 20.43
Cut Fastball 14 94 89 91.5 7.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.