MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Yefry Ramirez
ERA W-L K
8.71 0-2 22
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/28/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Yefry Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-1 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Yefry Ramirez allowed six runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-8 on Friday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.15 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Yefry Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Yefry Ramirez allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Yefry Ramirez allowed five runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Yefry Ramirez fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Yefry Ramirez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yefry Ramirez allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0 on Friday. Ramirez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Yefry Ramirez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 1 8 0 - 0 17 12 0 65.1 64 44 43 11 36 1 62 1.53 5.92
2019 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.1 11 9 8 2 9 0 11 1.94 6.97
2019 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 10.1 16 15 12 2 5 0 11 2.03 10.45
2019 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 9 1 0 20.2 27 24 20 4 14 0 22 1.98 8.71
Career 1 10 0 - 0 26 13 0 86.0 91 68 63 15 50 1 84 1.64 6.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bal 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 210 96 89 92.9 52.11
Curveball 16 83 77 80.5 3.97
Slider 58 91 86 88.7 14.39
Changeup 119 90 83 87 29.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.