MLB Baseball

#33
Trevor Richards
ERA W-L K
4.11 1-0 17
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/15/1993 Birthplace: Aviston, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Sunday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Thursday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Monday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 11-7 on Friday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Trevor Richards walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Wednesday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Monday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 4 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 126.1 121 65 62 15 54 5 130 1.39 4.42
2019 Mia 3 12 0 - 0 23 20 0 112.0 104 56 56 16 51 6 103 1.38 4.50
2019 TB 3 0 0 - 0 7 3 0 23.1 23 7 5 3 5 0 24 1.20 1.93
2019 Tot 6 12 0 - 0 30 23 0 135.1 127 63 61 19 56 6 127 1.35 4.06
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 32.0 44 24 21 6 11 0 27 1.72 5.91
2021 TB 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 12.0 9 6 6 2 3 0 16 1.00 4.50
2021 Mil 3 0 0 - 2 15 0 0 19.2 15 7 7 3 9 1 25 1.22 3.20
2021 Tor 4 2 0 - 3 32 0 0 32.2 16 13 12 7 10 0 37 0.80 3.31
2021 Tot 7 2 1 - 6 53 0 0 64.1 40 26 25 12 22 1 78 0.96 3.50
2022 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.1 14 8 7 4 8 0 17 1.43 4.11
Career 18 23 1 - 6 133 52 0 373.1 346 186 176 56 151 12 379 1.33 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 25 31 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2019 Mia 24 30 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .100 .156 .100
2019 Tot 31 30 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .100 .156 .100
2021 Mil 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2021 Tot 53 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 134 61 4 5 0 0 0 2 4 35 0 0 .082 .138 .082


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 128 95 88 93.4 49.81
Slider 55 86 82 84.1 21.4
Changeup 74 87 82 84.9 28.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.