MLB Baseball

#68
Luke Bard
ERA S K
1.80 0 8
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1990 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 28 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Luke Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Luke Bard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Luke Bard walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Monday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 16 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Luke Bard fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Luke Bard improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Monday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Luke Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Sunday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Luke Bard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Friday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Luke Bard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Tuesday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Luke Bard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Wednesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.2 10 7 7 4 5 1 13 1.29 5.40
2019 LAA 3 3 0 - 1 32 3 0 49.0 41 27 26 8 13 1 40 1.10 4.78
2020 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 7 4 4 2 0 0 7 1.31 6.75
2022 TB 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 14.0 7 3 3 0 7 0 8 1.00 1.93
2022 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2022 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 15.0 7 3 3 0 7 0 8 0.93 1.80
Career 4 4 0 - 1 55 3 0 81.0 65 41 40 14 25 2 68 1.11 4.44



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 96 92 94 35.25
Curveball 54 82 75 78.1 20.69
Slider 75 90 81 86.6 28.74
Changeup 12 88 82 85.9 4.6
Cut Fastball 28 93 89 90.6 10.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.