MLB Baseball

#57
Zack Weiss
ERA S K
3.38 0 18
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 6/16/1992 Birthplace: Irvine, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Zack Weiss allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Weiss struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Zack Weiss fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Monday. Weiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Zack Weiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Weiss struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Zack Weiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Sunday. Weiss struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Zack Weiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Weiss struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Zack Weiss allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Weiss struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Zack Weiss allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-1 on Monday. Weiss struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Zack Weiss walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Tuesday. Weiss struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Zack Weiss walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 12-4 on Sunday. Weiss struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Zack Weiss allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Weiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Zack Weiss allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Monday. Weiss struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Zack Weiss did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Weiss did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 4 4 2 2 0 0 - -
2022 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.1 7 6 5 2 7 2 18 1.05 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 13.1 9 10 9 4 9 2 18 1.35 6.08



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 96 93 94.6 33.01
Slider 131 89 84 86.6 62.68
Cut Fastball 9 94 92 92.9 4.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.