MLB Baseball

#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA W-L K
5.59 2-4 35
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Friday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed five runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 7 0 - 0 32 6 0 65.2 68 38 38 11 27 3 45 1.45 5.21
2019 Mia 3 5 0 - 0 21 15 0 82.1 76 49 46 20 26 1 85 1.24 5.03
2020 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 25.2 21 10 9 5 5 0 34 1.01 3.16
2021 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 51.2 54 26 24 13 14 2 53 1.32 4.18
2022 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.2 39 28 24 11 13 0 35 1.34 5.59
Career 9 19 0 - 0 78 46 0 264.0 258 151 141 60 85 6 252 1.30 4.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 32 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Mia 21 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .053 .100 .053
2021 Mia 11 14 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .071 .071 .071
Career 78 44 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 24 0 0 .045 .067 .045


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 321 94 89 91.4 47.98
Slider 250 84 76 79.6 37.37
Changeup 98 87 80 83.9 14.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.