MLB Baseball

#30
Ryan Borucki
ERA S K
6.92 0 13
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/31/1994 Birthplace: Highland Park, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Monday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Monday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Wednesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Sunday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 4 6 0 - 0 17 17 0 97.2 96 48 42 7 33 3 67 1.32 3.87
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 15 10 8 2 6 0 6 3.15 10.80
2020 Tor 1 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 16.2 12 5 5 1 12 1 21 1.44 2.70
2021 Tor 3 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 23.2 18 14 13 5 11 0 21 1.23 4.94
2022 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.1 7 7 7 2 5 0 8 1.89 9.95
2022 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.2 8 3 3 1 1 0 5 1.35 4.05
2022 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 13.0 15 10 10 3 6 0 13 1.62 6.92
Career 8 9 0 - 2 83 19 0 157.2 156 87 78 18 68 4 128 1.42 4.45


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 112 98 92 95.1 46.28
Slider 110 90 84 87.2 45.45
Changeup 20 88 83 85.3 8.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.