MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Ryan Helsley
ERA S K
2.95 0 32
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1994 Birthplace: Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 15 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 12 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Saturday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 11 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Friday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Friday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:40 AM PT2:40 AM MT3:40 AM CT4:40 AM ET4:40 ET8:40 GMT16:40 1:40 AM MST3:40 AM EST2:40 AM CST4:10 AM VEN12:40 UAE3:40 AM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-7 on Monday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Ryan Helsley improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Ryan Helsley blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-0 on Friday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Ryan Helsley improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Sunday. Helsley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Thursday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Monday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Helsley has been placed on the injured list with a right shoulder impingement.
June 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Saturday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 2 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 36.2 34 13 12 5 12 2 32 1.25 2.95
Career 2 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 36.2 34 13 12 5 12 2 32 1.25 2.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 24 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 24 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 328 102 92 97.8 56.85
Curveball 50 84 76 81 8.67
Slider 183 92 85 88.8 31.72
Changeup 16 91 85 87.8 2.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.