MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Michel Baez
ERA S K
3.03 0 28
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-8 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1996 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Michel Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Baez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Thursday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Michel Baez allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Tuesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Michel Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Michel Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Sunday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Friday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Michel Baez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Tuesday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Michel Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-7 on Monday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Michel Baez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Michel Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Michel Baez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-0 on Friday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Michel Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Tuesday. Baez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Friday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Michel Baez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Tuesday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Michel Baez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Saturday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Saturday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST1:02 PM CST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michel Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 1 1 0 - 0 24 1 0 29.2 25 10 10 3 14 2 28 1.31 3.03
Career 1 1 0 - 0 24 1 0 29.2 25 10 10 3 14 2 28 1.31 3.03



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 306 99 93 96.1 58.73
Curveball 18 84 76 79.1 3.45
Slider 24 88 82 85 4.61
Changeup 173 89 84 86.1 33.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.