MLB Baseball

#52
Taylor Hearn
ERA S K
7.59 0 16
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 8/30/1994 Birthplace: Royse City, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Nationals (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out three, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Taylor Hearn blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Saturday. Hearn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Taylor Hearn fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Monday. Hearn struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Taylor Hearn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Hearn struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Tuesday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Taylor Hearn allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Thursday. Hearn struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 3 5 4 0 4 0 0 21.00 108.00
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 13 8 7 2 11 0 23 1.38 3.63
2021 Tex 0 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 10.2 13 9 9 4 9 0 16 2.06 7.59
Career 0 2 0 - 1 22 1 0 28.1 29 22 20 6 24 0 39 1.87 6.35



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 163 100 92 95.1 73.09
Slider 53 86 80 81.8 23.77
Changeup 7 88 84 85.9 3.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.