MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Luis Escobar
ERA S K
7.94 0 2
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1996 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
July 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luis Escobar allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-8 on Wednesday. Escobar struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Luis Escobar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Escobar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Luis Escobar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Monday. Escobar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 13 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Luis Escobar allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-4 on Saturday. Escobar struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 10 5 5 1 4 0 2 2.47 7.94
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 10 5 5 1 4 0 2 2.47 7.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 97 91 95.1 68.27
Curveball 13 80 73 78.6 12.5
Changeup 20 86 83 84.2 19.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.