MLB Baseball

#0
Andrés Giménez
AVG HR RBI
.243 2 4
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 161
Position: SSBorn: 9/4/1998 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. Gimenez added a stolen base. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Gimenez stole a base. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. Gimenez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-3. Gimenez scored twice. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 NYM 49 118 22 31 3 2 3 12 7 28 8 1 .263 .333 .398
2021 Cle 13 37 6 9 3 0 2 4 2 11 3 0 .243 .300 .486
Career 62 155 28 40 6 2 5 16 9 39 11 1 .258 .326 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.