MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Corbin Burnes
ERA S K
8.81 1 68
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1994 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Corbin Burnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1 on Friday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with an 8.81 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on four hits without recording an out, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Burnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Friday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Corbin Burnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Burnes struck out two, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Thursday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 1-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Corbin Burnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Monday. Burnes struck out three, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Burnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-7 on Friday. Burnes struck out two, ending the game with an 8.85 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Corbin Burnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out three, ending the game with an 8.69 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Corbin Burnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Saturday. Burnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.92 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Corbin Burnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Houston Astros 10-8 on Tuesday. Burnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.24 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4 on Friday. Burnes struck out three, ending the game with a 9.50 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 16-0 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with a 9.79 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Corbin Burnes recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Sunday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5 on Thursday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with a 9.92 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Burnes struck out two, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Corbin Burnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Friday. Burnes struck out two, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-9 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out three, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed seven runs on five hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-8 on Friday. Burnes struck out two, ending the game with a 10.21 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Corbin Burnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Burnes struck out three, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Corbin Burnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Friday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with a 9.26 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Burnes struck out two, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Burnes struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out three, ending the game with a 10.98 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out three, ending the game with a 10.70 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Burnes struck out three, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-8 on Saturday. Burnes struck out six, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Burnes struck out 12, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 7 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 38.0 27 11 11 4 11 2 35 1.00 2.61
2019 Mil 1 5 1 - 1 31 4 0 47.0 66 50 46 16 20 0 68 1.83 8.81
Career 8 5 2 - 3 61 4 0 85.0 93 61 57 20 31 2 103 1.46 6.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Mil 31 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
Career 61 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 18.0 8 4 4 0 2 0 22 2.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 6 3.60
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 11 2.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 498 99 90 93.5 56.78
Curveball 70 84 78 78.6 7.98
Slider 274 92 83 86.7 31.24
Split-Finger 35 93 87 88.2 3.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.