MLB Baseball

#47
Griffin Canning
ERA W-L K
4.95 3-2 30
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/11/1996 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2017)


Latest News
May 23 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 3-2, allowing two hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Tuesday. Canning struck out five, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Wednesday. Canning struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Canning struck out three, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 2-0, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Canning struck out three, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Canning struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Canning struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Canning struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 5 6 0 - 0 18 17 0 90.1 80 46 46 14 30 0 96 1.22 4.58
2020 LAA 2 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.1 54 29 25 8 23 0 56 1.37 3.99
2021 LAA 5 4 0 - 0 14 13 0 62.2 65 41 39 14 28 0 62 1.48 5.60
2023 LAA 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 36.1 35 20 20 5 14 0 30 1.35 4.95
Career 15 15 0 - 0 50 48 0 245.2 234 136 130 41 95 0 244 1.34 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 52 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 206 97 92 94.7 34.62
Curveball 69 85 80 82.3 11.6
Slider 192 91 86 88.6 32.27
Changeup 128 93 88 90.3 21.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.