MLB Baseball

#62
Yency Almonte
ERA S K
8.37 0 41
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 223
Position: RPBorn: 6/4/1994 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 8 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with an 8.37 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-5 on Monday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yency Almonte fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Thursday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.41 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with an 8.01 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Almonte struck out four, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Yency Almonte blew his third save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with an 8.83 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Sunday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 14-2 on Friday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 10.61 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 10.67 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Sunday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.08 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Yency Almonte fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Friday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with an 11.52 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Sunday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 10.72 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Thursday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 10.97 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Sunday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with an 11.70 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5 on Friday. Almonte struck out three, ending the game with a 12.32 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.22 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 11-6 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 14.09 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 12.56 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Saturday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.86 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Friday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 10.93 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Sunday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.77 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yency Almonte improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-1 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with an 11.17 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Yency Almonte fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Thursday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yency Almonte blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 15 5 3 1 4 0 14 1.30 1.84
2019 Col 0 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 34.0 39 22 21 7 14 0 29 1.56 5.56
2020 Col 3 0 1 - 3 24 0 0 27.2 25 13 9 2 6 0 23 1.12 2.93
2021 Col 1 3 0 - 3 43 0 0 43.0 43 42 40 9 27 1 41 1.63 8.37
Career 4 4 1 - 7 109 0 0 119.1 122 82 73 19 51 1 107 1.45 5.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Col 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Col 43 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 109 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 373 97 90 94.1 47.76
Slider 325 88 79 83.8 41.61
Changeup 83 90 84 87.3 10.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.