MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Shane Bieber
ERA W-L K
3.69 9-3 156
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/31/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
July 19 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 9-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Friday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Shane Bieber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 8-3, allowing two runs on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Saturday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 7-3, allowing three hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Sunday. Bieber struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 6-3, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 15 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Bieber struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Bieber struck out four, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 4-2, allowing six runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Friday. Bieber struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 3-2, allowing five hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Sunday. Bieber struck out 15, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Monday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 7.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs - five earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Sunday. Bieber struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Thursday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Sunday. Bieber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 20 19 0 114.2 130 60 58 13 23 0 118 1.33 4.55
2019 Cle 9 3 0 - 0 21 20 1 124.1 102 54 51 17 28 1 156 1.05 3.69
Career 20 8 0 - 0 41 39 1 239.0 232 114 109 30 51 1 274 1.18 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 20 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
2019 Cle 21 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 41 7 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .143 .250 .286


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 891 95 90 93.2 45.16
Curveball 367 84 79 82.2 18.6
Slider 556 88 82 84.8 28.18
Changeup 159 90 85 87.8 8.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.