MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#73
Adbert Alzolay
ERA W-L K
7.30 1-1 13
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 3/1/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Alzolay struck out one, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 18-5 on Monday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.1 13 10 10 4 9 0 13 1.78 7.30
Career 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.1 13 10 10 4 9 0 13 1.78 7.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 129 96 92 94.4 57.33
Curveball 49 82 77 79.7 21.78
Changeup 47 87 82 85.3 20.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.