MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#73
Mike Shawaryn
ERA S K
9.74 0 29
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 256
Position: RPBorn: 9/17/1994 Birthplace: Carneys Point Township, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Red Sox (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Shawaryn struck out one, ending the game with a 9.74 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Shawaryn struck out one, ending the game with an 8.24 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Shawaryn struck out three, ending the game with a 7.58 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Wednesday. Shawaryn struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-0 on Monday. Shawaryn did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Shawaryn struck out two, ending the game with a 7.98 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed eight runs on six hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 17-13 on Saturday. Shawaryn struck out three, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 22 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Saturday. Shawaryn struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Shawaryn struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Sunday. Shawaryn struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Shawaryn struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Tuesday. Shawaryn struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.17 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Saturday. Shawaryn struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mike Shawaryn allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Friday. Shawaryn struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.1 26 22 22 5 13 0 29 1.92 9.74
Career 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.1 26 22 22 5 13 0 29 1.92 9.74



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 198 94 89 91.9 42.95
Slider 114 84 78 81.2 24.73
Changeup 10 86 81 84.5 2.17
Cut Fastball 139 88 82 85.2 30.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.