MLB Baseball

#30
Kyle Wright
ERA W-L K
5.74 2-4 26
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1995 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 20 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 2-4, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-0 on Sunday. Wright struck out six, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kyle Wright improved to 1-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Sunday. Wright struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kyle Wright fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Tuesday. Wright struck out four, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kyle Wright fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on two hits and six walks in 3.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Friday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Kyle Wright fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Saturday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Kyle Wright allowed five hits and four walks without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Sunday. Wright struck out five, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Kyle Wright fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 2 6 0 5 1.67 4.50
2019 Atl 0 3 0 - 0 7 4 0 19.2 24 19 19 4 13 1 18 1.88 8.69
2020 Atl 2 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.1 33 21 20 6 21 1 26 1.72 5.74
Career 2 7 0 - 0 18 11 0 57.0 61 43 42 12 40 2 49 1.77 6.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Atl 7 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 270 97 92 94.3 48.04
Curveball 69 86 78 82.1 12.28
Slider 139 91 83 88.3 24.73
Changeup 84 90 85 87.7 14.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.