MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Jace Fry
ERA S K
3.99 1 37
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/9/1993 Birthplace: Portland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
July 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-2 on Tuesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 12-6 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-8 on Tuesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Sunday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 13-4 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Tuesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jace Fry fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Tuesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Sunday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jace Fry walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Wednesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Monday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Thursday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jace Fry recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Sunday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.2 12 8 8 1 5 1 3 2.55 10.80
2018 CWS 0 1 1 - 1 30 0 0 29.1 19 14 13 1 12 0 37 1.06 3.99
Career 0 1 1 - 1 41 0 0 36.0 31 22 21 2 17 1 40 1.33 5.25



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 191 95 88 92.4 41.16
Curveball 114 80 73 76.4 24.57
Slider 121 91 84 87.7 26.08
Changeup 38 86 81 84 8.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.