MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Yacksel Ríos
ERA S K
9.31 0 6
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 204
Position: RPBorn: 6/27/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed four runs on six hits in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-6 on Sunday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Monday. Rios struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 10-7 on Thursday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yacksel Rios did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Rios struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed four runs on three hits without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-2 on Monday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Yacksel Rios walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Monday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Rios did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Yacksel Rios allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Thursday. Rios struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.1 15 8 8 4 9 1 17 1.47 4.41
2018 Phi 3 2 0 - 0 36 0 0 36.0 43 28 27 6 15 2 36 1.61 6.75
2019 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 6 7 4 2 3 0 2 3.38 13.50
2019 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 8 6 6 2 1 0 4 1.29 7.71
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 14 13 10 4 4 0 6 1.86 9.31
Career 4 2 0 - 0 59 0 0 62.0 72 49 45 14 28 3 59 1.61 6.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 36 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 59 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 103 99 89 96.1 61.68
Slider 44 90 81 85.5 26.35
Split-Finger 20 90 86 88.6 11.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.