MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Josh Lucas
ERA S K
5.74 1 16
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 11/5/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Josh Lucas allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-3 on Thursday. Lucas struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Josh Lucas did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Sunday. Lucas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Josh Lucas allowed three runs - two earned - on zero hits and two walks without recording an out as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 12-11 on Tuesday. Lucas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Josh Lucas allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Saturday. Lucas struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Josh Lucas recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Saturday. Lucas struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Josh Lucas allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 11-4 on Tuesday. Lucas struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Josh Lucas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Lucas struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Josh Lucas allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Sunday. Lucas struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Josh Lucas allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Thursday. Lucas struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.1 7 3 3 2 4 0 7 1.50 3.68
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 14.1 16 11 10 1 9 0 14 1.74 6.28
2019 Bal 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 15.2 14 12 10 2 7 0 16 1.34 5.74
Career 0 0 1 - 1 22 1 0 37.1 37 26 23 5 20 0 37 1.53 5.54



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 93 87 90.1 52.75
Slider 126 86 79 83.2 46.15
Changeup 3 87 86 86.7 1.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.