MLB Baseball

#39
Aaron Bummer
ERA S K
2.36 2 30
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/21/1993 Birthplace: Santa Clarita, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-1 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Aaron Bummer blew his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Tuesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Thursday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Aaron Bummer blew his third save, allowing no runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Tuesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Aaron Bummer recorded his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Thursday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Sunday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Aaron Bummer improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Aaron Bummer improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Thursday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Wednesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Aaron Bummer fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Aaron Bummer blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Aaron Bummer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Bummer struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 1 3 0 - 1 30 0 0 22.0 13 11 11 4 15 1 17 1.27 4.50
2018 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 37 0 0 31.2 40 19 15 1 10 0 35 1.58 4.26
2019 CWS 0 0 1 - 3 58 0 0 67.2 43 17 16 4 24 2 60 0.99 2.13
2020 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 5 1 1 0 5 0 14 1.07 0.96
2021 CWS 5 5 2 - 8 62 0 0 56.1 42 28 22 3 29 3 75 1.26 3.51
2022 CWS 2 1 2 - 6 32 0 0 26.2 30 11 7 2 10 0 30 1.50 2.36
Career 9 10 5 - 19 228 0 0 213.2 173 87 72 14 93 6 231 1.24 3.03


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2021 CWS Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 5 3 3 0 1 0 7 8.10
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 5 3 3 0 1 0 7 8.10
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 6 3 3 0 2 0 8 5.79


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 292 97 92 94.5 63.89
Slider 124 85 79 82 27.13
Changeup 4 91 89 89.5 .88
Cut Fastball 37 88 84 86.2 8.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.