MLB Baseball

#39
Aaron Bummer
ERA S K
4.96 2 46
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/21/1993 Birthplace: Santa Clarita, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
July 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Aaron Bummer improved to 2-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed four runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 27 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Aaron Bummer improved to 1-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Sunday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Aaron Bummer recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Aaron Bummer fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Sunday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Thursday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Aaron Bummer recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Thursday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Aaron Bummer fell to 0-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Aaron Bummer fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Aaron Bummer blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Sunday. Bummer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Saturday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Saturday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Aaron Bummer blew his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Monday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Aaron Bummer fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Thursday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 1 3 0 - 1 30 0 0 22.0 13 11 11 4 15 1 17 1.27 4.50
2018 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 37 0 0 31.2 40 19 15 1 10 0 35 1.58 4.26
2019 CWS 0 0 1 - 3 58 0 0 67.2 43 17 16 4 24 2 60 0.99 2.13
2020 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 5 1 1 0 5 0 14 1.07 0.96
2021 CWS 2 4 2 - 7 35 0 0 32.2 29 23 18 2 20 1 46 1.50 4.96
Career 4 8 3 - 12 169 0 0 163.1 130 71 61 11 74 4 172 1.25 3.36


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 386 99 93 95.8 65.98
Slider 145 86 81 83.5 24.79
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .17
Cut Fastball 53 92 86 88.5 9.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.