MLB Baseball

#77
Chris Flexen
ERA W-L K
4.31 3-8 55
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1994 Birthplace: Newark, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
June 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Chris Flexen improved to 3-8, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Flexen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Chris Flexen allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Flexen struck out five, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 2-8, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Flexen struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 2-7, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Flexen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chris Flexen allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Thursday. Flexen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Chris Flexen improved to 2-6, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Friday. Flexen struck out six, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Chris Flexen allowed five runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Flexen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 1-6, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Flexen struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 1-5, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Monday. Flexen struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 1-4, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Flexen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Flexen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Chris Flexen improved to 1-2, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Friday. Flexen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Flexen struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Monday. Flexen struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 3 6 0 - 0 14 9 0 48.0 62 44 42 11 35 0 36 2.02 7.88
2018 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 4 1 0 6.1 14 13 9 2 6 1 3 3.16 12.79
2019 NYM 0 3 0 - 0 9 1 0 13.2 15 12 10 1 13 2 10 2.05 6.59
2021 Sea 14 6 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.2 185 74 72 19 40 0 125 1.25 3.61
2022 Sea 3 8 0 - 0 14 14 0 77.1 83 37 37 11 27 0 55 1.42 4.31
Career 20 25 0 - 0 72 56 0 325.0 359 180 170 44 121 3 229 1.48 4.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 14 13 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .154 .154 .231
2019 NYM 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2021 Sea 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 72 18 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .167 .167 .222


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 507 94 87 91.5 41.22
Curveball 64 80 70 75.1 5.2
Slider 34 84 79 81.6 2.76
Changeup 198 85 77 80.9 16.1
Cut Fastball 427 91 82 87.1 34.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.