MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
José Ruiz
ERA S K
5.50 0 14
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 10/21/1994 Birthplace: Guacara, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2011)


Latest News
June 23 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Wednesday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Sunday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Friday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 12-1 on Monday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jose Ruiz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Thursday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Monday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Wednesday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 3.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Friday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Tuesday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Sunday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Ruiz struck out one, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.