MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Caleb Smith
ERA W-L K
3.41 3-4 82
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1991 Birthplace: Huntsville, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: -


Latest News
June 7 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Smith has been placed on the Injured List with left hip inflammation.
Analysis: Smith certainly needs some time to get right after posting a 7.62 ERA in losing his last three starts after starting the season 3-1 with a 2.38 ERA in his first nine.
June 6 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-6 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 18.2 21 16 16 4 10 1 18 1.66 7.71
2018 Mia 5 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 77.1 63 36 36 10 33 2 88 1.24 4.19
2019 Mia 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 66.0 47 25 25 13 20 1 82 1.02 3.41
Career 8 11 0 - 0 37 30 0 162.0 131 77 77 27 63 4 188 1.20 4.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 16 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2019 Mia 13 18 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .056 .056 .056
Career 38 40 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 21 0 0 .100 .100 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 537 95 87 92.2 48.69
Slider 355 88 80 83.3 32.18
Changeup 211 85 80 82.7 19.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.