MLB Baseball

#53
Brandon Woodruff
ERA W-L K
5.35 4-2 43
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 243
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 4-2, allowing three runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 3-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Monday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out 12, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-8 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Thursday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out two, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.0 43 23 23 5 14 1 32 1.33 4.81
2018 Mil 3 0 1 - 1 19 4 0 42.1 36 18 17 4 14 0 47 1.18 3.61
2019 Mil 11 3 0 - 0 22 22 0 121.2 109 49 49 12 30 0 143 1.14 3.62
2020 Mil 3 5 0 - 0 13 13 1 73.2 55 26 25 9 18 0 91 0.99 3.05
2021 Mil 9 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 130 54 51 18 43 0 211 0.96 2.56
2022 Mil 4 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 33.2 34 23 20 5 12 0 43 1.37 5.35
Career 32 23 1 - 1 99 84 1 493.2 407 193 185 53 131 1 567 1.09 3.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 8 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2018 Mil 19 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .333 .625
2019 Mil 27 45 1 12 4 0 0 4 1 20 0 0 .267 .283 .356
2021 Mil 30 52 0 6 0 0 0 2 3 28 0 0 .115 .164 .115
Career 104 115 5 22 4 0 1 7 6 51 0 0 .191 .231 .252

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 12.1 7 3 3 0 3 1 20 2.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 9.1 7 3 3 0 2 1 17 2.89
2019 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
2020 Mil Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 3 3 0 0 0 9 5.79
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 3 3 0 0 0 9 5.79
2021 Mil Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 6 3 3 1 1 0 8 3.68
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 6 3 3 1 1 0 8 3.68
Career 1 3 0 - 0 8 4 0 28.1 20 10 10 2 4 1 40 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 4 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
    LCS 3 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2019 Mil Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2021 Mil Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 1.333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 385 98 93 95.7 59.32
Curveball 78 86 81 83.6 12.02
Slider 75 91 87 88.9 11.56
Changeup 111 89 83 86.1 17.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.