MLB Baseball

#88
Phil Maton
ERA S K
3.00 0 25
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 3/25/1993 Birthplace: Paducah, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Padres (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Phil Maton fell to 2-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Wednesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Monday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Sunday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Phil Maton fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Phil Maton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Wednesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Phil Maton improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Wednesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Friday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Tuesday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Phil Maton improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Saturday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-0 on Thursday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Friday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 3 2 1 - 1 46 0 0 43.0 41 23 20 10 14 0 46 1.28 4.19
2018 SD 0 2 0 - 1 45 0 0 47.1 50 25 23 3 23 1 55 1.54 4.37
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.1 34 22 21 6 6 0 20 1.64 7.77
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.1 4 5 4 1 6 0 13 0.81 2.92
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 36.2 38 27 25 7 12 0 33 1.36 6.14
2020 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.0 18 8 6 1 4 1 25 1.22 3.00
Career 5 6 1 - 2 140 0 0 145.0 147 83 74 21 53 2 159 1.38 4.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 21 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Tot 30 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 140 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 96 91 93.6 48.15
Curveball 62 79 74 76.8 20.88
Slider 92 88 82 85.4 30.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.