MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Jimmy Yacabonis
ERA S K
5.40 0 33
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/21/1992 Birthplace: Elizabeth, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Sunday. Yacabonis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Wednesday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Yacabonis struck out four, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Friday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run on four hits in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Sunday. Yacabonis struck out four, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Monday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out three, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Monday. Yacabonis struck out five, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Yacabonis struck out five, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Saturday. Yacabonis struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jimmy Yacabonis allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Saturday. Yacabonis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.2 18 10 10 2 14 1 8 1.55 4.35
2018 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 12 7 0 40.0 40 25 24 8 18 1 33 1.45 5.40
Career 2 2 0 - 0 26 7 0 60.2 58 35 34 10 32 2 41 1.48 5.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bal 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 422 96 90 93.5 62.7
Slider 214 88 79 83.3 31.8
Changeup 37 89 84 86.4 5.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.