MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Edgar Santana
ERA S K
5.87 0 12
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
July 2 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Sunday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-5 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Thursday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:43 AM PT8:43 AM MT9:43 AM CT10:43 AM ET10:43 ET14:43 GMT22:43 7:43 AM MST9:43 AM EST10:13 AM VEN18:43 UAE9:43 AM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Sunday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Wednesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Edgar Santana walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Monday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
June 10 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 10 6 5 1 5 0 12 1.96 5.87
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 10 6 5 1 5 0 12 1.96 5.87



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 95 97 91 94.8 62.5
Slider 57 89 82 86.4 37.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.