MLB Baseball

#15
Adam Engel
AVG HR RBI
.240 1 10
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: CFBorn: 12/9/1991 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Adam Engel went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Engel added two stolen bases. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Houston Astros 7-0. Engel scored once. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 6 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 13-0. Engel scored once. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Engel scored once. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Engel scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Adam Engel went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Engel added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Adam Engel went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Adam Engel went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 16-7. Engel scored twice. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
May 25 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3. He's now batting .223 with one home run this season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-0. Engel scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Adam Engel went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 7-5. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. Engel scored once. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .215 with one home run this season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Engel scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 3-2. Engel added a stolen base. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 15-7. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. Engel scored once. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9. Engel scored twice. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 7 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Engel scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 3-1. Engel scored once. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Guardians 11-1. Engel scored once. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3. Engel scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. Engel scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 10-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 CWS 97 301 34 50 11 3 6 21 19 117 8 1 .166 .235 .282
2018 CWS 143 429 49 101 17 4 6 29 18 129 16 8 .235 .279 .336
2019 CWS 89 227 26 55 10 2 6 26 14 78 3 3 .242 .304 .383
2020 CWS 36 88 11 26 5 1 3 12 3 19 1 0 .295 .333 .477
2021 CWS 39 123 21 31 9 0 7 18 11 31 7 1 .252 .336 .496
2022 CWS 56 146 18 35 11 1 1 10 10 44 9 1 .240 .297 .349
Career 460 1314 159 298 63 11 29 116 75 418 44 14 .227 .284 .358

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 3 12 1 3 1 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .250 .250 .583
    WC 3 12 1 3 1 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .250 .250 .583
2021 CWS Total 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 19 1 3 1 0 1 1 0 6 0 0 .158 .158 .368


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.