MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Drew Steckenrider
ERA S K
6.75 0 8
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 1/10/1991 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Tuesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 34.2 30 13 9 4 18 1 54 1.38 2.34
2018 Mia 4 4 5 - 10 71 0 0 64.2 55 29 28 7 27 5 74 1.27 3.90
2019 Mia 0 2 0 - 1 10 0 0 9.1 6 7 7 4 2 0 8 0.86 6.75
Career 5 7 6 - 12 118 0 0 108.2 91 49 44 15 47 6 136 1.27 3.64



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 96 97 93 95.1 65.31
Curveball 51 85 81 83.1 34.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.