MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#76
Hector Velázquez
ERA S K
5.43 0 49
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 11/26/1988 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: th Round by Red Sox (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Hector Velazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Monday. Velazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Wednesday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Sunday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Hector Velazquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Sunday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.69 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-4 on Saturday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Hector Velazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-4 on Friday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Hector Velazquez fell to 1-4, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Sunday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-2 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Hector Velazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Friday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Thursday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Hector Velazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 17-13 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Hector Velazquez blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-9 on Wednesday. Velazquez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Hector Velazquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 12-5 on Monday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Thursday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Hector Velazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2 on Monday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Hector Velazquez fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Hector Velazquez improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Sunday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Hector Velazquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Wednesday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Velazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Hector Velazquez fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Velazquez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Hector Velazquez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Monday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Velazquez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed one run on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Hector Velazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Velazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Hector Velazquez allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Thursday. Velazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bos 3 1 0 - 0 8 3 0 24.2 21 8 8 4 7 0 19 1.14 2.92
2018 Bos 7 2 0 - 0 47 8 0 85.0 97 35 30 7 26 1 53 1.45 3.18
2019 Bos 1 4 0 - 1 34 8 0 56.1 58 40 34 7 28 0 49 1.53 5.43
Career 11 7 0 - 1 89 19 0 166.0 176 83 72 18 61 1 121 1.43 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Bos 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 89 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 508 95 87 91.6 51.84
Curveball 21 80 72 76.3 2.14
Slider 175 89 79 83.2 17.86
Split-Finger 276 89 82 85.9 28.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.